An Updated List of Healthy-Lifestyle and Weight-Loss Resources

Thrift stores have proved a treasure-trove of resources for books to add to my “fitness library”. Averaging around a tenth of what these tomes would cost new, I’ve come across some great reads. If memory serves me right,  Mark Twain said, “I am a part of all that I have met”, and this holds true for my gleaning info from these well-written books.

From some sources, perhaps just a few thoughts might be what I’ve imprinted on my mind, while others have dozens of dog-eared pages I peruse from time-to-time. The First Place 4 Health materials, Thoroughly Fit, Bod 4 God, Never Say Diet, and Winning the Food Fight are written from a Christian perspective, and the others are secular reads.

All these (please see my updated “Resource Faves” at the top of my page) have an important place on my book shelf, as they’ve helped keep me focused on my weight-loss journey, which I’ve discovered has no end! Indeed, my healthy eating plan isn’t  a diet… something I “get on” and plan to “get off” at some time when my scale hits the number I’m seeking. It’s a lifestyle I plan (and pray) to continue as long as I have the physical and mental abilities to do so.

Yes, these resources are “part of all that I have met”, and I’m thankful that they’ve found their way into my possession!  Since this is my hundredth blog as Slimvictory, I thought this would be a good topic for this milestone!

(If you’d like to receive my articles by e-mail as they post, sign up at the top of my page. Your comments are welcomed and appreciated.)

My favorite place to find “new” resources for my library!

Leave a comment

Filed under example, mindset, nutrition data, perspective

Leave a Reply

