Workouts pay off!

Pay yourself when you have a good workout…a simple and fun incentive!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

A fellow WordPress blogger (Spagate) shared this neat idea to help motivate her to exercise. She created an exercise jar, and paid herself when she engaged in a good workout. Although she had seen the idea elsewhere suggesting putting $1.00 in the jar for each exercise session, she puts in a quarter for each 15 minutes, stating that “not  every workout is worth the same!”

I decided to get a bit creative with mine, making a colorful design on my computer. I’ve thought about subtracting $1.00 for days I don’t exercise when I should, but decided not to go there! Spagate made the suggestion to “save up for something special”, and I like that idea. Now, what will I buy when my jar is full? A new piece of exercise equipment, perhaps?

If you’d like to receive new articles from Slimvictory, you can sign up on my home page to get e-mail updates of newly-published posts. your comments are invited and appreciated.

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under calorie reduction, creativity, exercise, making changes, physical fitness, priorities

12 responses to “Workouts pay off!

  1. If only it was someone else’s money that was filling the jar…::sighs::

  2. I love this! Don’t take the dollar out! 🙂 You definitely earned that dollar! 🙂 Just didn’t earn the next one when you don’t workout. I like the exercise equipment idea. I am thinking bathing suit, spa treatment, or dress for that wedding in October! 😉

    • Smiles…glad you like it, and thanks for inspiring me! I’m thinking I’m going to put my jar funds into 90 days of swimming pool use at a nearby community pool.

      • Oooh I like this idea! I am still not sure yet. But I did exchange the change for dollars yesterday (b/c I need change for parking in my car) – I’m up to $37. 🙂

  3. Yeah this is a great Idea!! I wanna do this!

  4. A neat idea! I need motivation to exercise!!!

Leave a Reply

